Electronic Arts Performance Series



The performance was the result of a collaboration between composer Eve Beglarian, architect Malcolm Holzman, director Grethe Barrett Holby, and the students of the PIP class (performance, installation, and production), led by Beth Weinstein (Architecture) and Curtis Bahn (Arts.)


  • Eve Beglarian - Composer
  • Malcolm Holzman - Architect
  • Grethe Barrett Holby - Director
  • Nestor Bottino - Architectural Advisor
  • Halie Mourabito - Make-up Artist
  • Nathan Lavertue - Production Co-ordinator
  • Nick Fortunato - Video Tech Co-ordinator
  • Scott Smallwood - Audio Engineer


Designers, Builders, Instrument Makers, and Performers


  • Twisted Tutu
    • Eve Beglarian - sound transformer
    • Kathleen Supové - toy piano
  • Curits Bahn - sound transformations
  • Joel Taylor - shakuhachi
  • Nick Fortunato - live video performance
  • David J Cartenuto
  • Dan Cohen
  • Demitrios Comodromos
  • Chris Dufresne
  • Jamin Hemenway
  • John Jefferson III
  • Sunita Kalsariya
  • Brian Kenyon
  • Max Kusner
  • Drew Lazorchak
  • Sean Nelson
  • Lori Owens
  • Matt Rainville
  • Junya Sakai
  • Wei Wei Shannon
  • Tristan Shone
  • Greg Smith
  • Brian Stephens
  • PongSuwannacheep
  • Tim Welsh
  • Matthew Whitcomb
  The commission of Eve Beglarian and Malcolm Holzman was made possible through a gift from Marcia and Christopher Jaffe (RPI '49), and was co-sponsored by the School of Architecture and the Department of Arts of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.  

Special thanks to the following sponsors for providing materials:


  • Capital Gypsum - metal framing
  • Kalwall Corporation - translucent fiberglass sandwich panels
  • Essex Group, Inc. - Nomex membrane
  • Illbruck/Berea-Vipond Co. - anechoic foam sheets
  • Kinetics Noise Control, Inc. - sound absorption tiles
  • Victor Insulators, Inc. - porcelain insulators
  • Holophone - incandescent lighting fixtures

EAPS' mission is to program public performances and lectures of pioneering and emerging artists who explore the boundaries of electronic art.

The Electronic Arts Performance Series (EAPS) is presented by the Department of Arts of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. It is made possible, in part, with public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts and the Meet the Composer Fund. Meet the Composer, Inc. funding is provided with support from the City of New York Department of Cultural Affairs, the Greenwall Foundation, and the Jerome Foundation.



web design and layout Chris "Duff" Dufresne